#author Don’t use a dull and dreary January as an excuse to procrastinate.


I hope everyone is having a good January and enjoying good weather and pleasant surroundings. If you’re not, don’t give in to procrastination.

Excuses such as “I’ll do that when the weather is better” etc don’t solve outstanding jobs and problems. The weather isn’t actually bothering me but my neighbours, social environment, and this small town (still) are.

Today I realised I was using them as an excuse to bury my head in the sand.

So I wrote an email about a little urgent matter regarding my first book that took me a long time but which I’m pleased to say I’ve just sent. Then I wrote this for my author website.

Two ticks off the list. 

About S.A. Aslam

Author
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

