Summer In The City (or town)


I used to like the song Summer In The City  (Lovin’ Spoonful, 1966) but I’m getting fed up with the reality of it. Twitter is in meltdown, the fan on my computer (which is on its way out) kicks in as soon as I switch on and after six and half years of it I’d like to throw my computer out of the window.
Maybe I’ll go window shopping tomorrow and price a new computer. And I still haven’t used my longer toning tube/resistance band.
I really hope that next year I get it right for once and that my environment will be cool during the summer and warm during the winter.

About S.A. Aslam

Author
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

